Request a Call
Online Chat
 
Moving/Removing contacts from a Group
Posted by Victoria Zulu, Last modified by Victoria Zulu on 12 August 2014 02:52 PM

You have two options to remove contacts from a Group.

1. When you View the Group there should be a "Move All to Group" option above the member list.

When you click this it will take you to a screen where you can select where to put the users.

If you are just wanting to clear people from the group the easiest option is to select to move the members to the Default Group.

Because they will already be apart of it it won't affect anything adversly but the contacts will all be removed from the group you have removed them from.

2. In the "Create & Edit Groups" screen you could click the "delete" option for that group. In the following screen leave the default option of "Do not move" members. This will leave the contacts in the groups they are in except the  group you have deleted which will be completely removed.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)

Copyright Zulu Labs Global Pty Ltd, 11 William St Cremorne VIC, Australia 3121. Ph +61 3 9001 1590